Beautification Commission

The purpose of the Grosse Pointe Park Beautification Commission shall be to advise the City of Grosse Pointe Park on recommendations for the beautification and environmental concerns of Grosse Pointe Park; to promote and publicize projects for beautification and environmental concerns for the City and to acknowledge projects of beautification.

Meetings are held the first Wednesday of the Month at 7:30 PM in the city council chambers on the 4th floor of City Hall in the Council Chambers.

Visit some of our partner organizations at the following sites:

Beautification Commission Members

Member Appointment Date Term Ending
Kimberly Clexton- Chairperson 11/14/2016 2020
Lisa Kyle- Vice Chair 11/14/2011 2019
Laura S Orme- Vice Chair 11/14/2016 2020
Shellie Hansen- Secretary 04/28/2003 2020
Anne Billiu 10/28/2019 2021
Brittany Longworth 10/28/2019 2021
Dee Cimini 03/11/2002 2020
A. Pat Deck 12/09/1985 2020
Armen Gulian 09/28/2015 2019
Bradley C Etheridge 03/11/2019 2021 
Barbara Miller 11/14/2016 2020
 Jennifer Munson 03/11/2019  2021
 Alicia D Klein 07/8/2019 2021
Brain Colter - Forester    
Mary Beth Hathaway - Park Communicator    
Robert W. Denner- Mayor  11/23/2015  
Lauri Read - Council Representative  11/13/2017  

Tenure of Office- 2 Years


To be considered for an opening of a Commission please fill out a Commission Application form and return to the City Clerks Office 


Back row, left to right: Shellie Hansen (Recording Secretary), Brian Colter, Laura S. Orme (Vice Chair), Lisa Kyle (Vice Chair), Dan Convery, Pat Deck , Lauri Read (City Council Rep.) Trevor Dinka (Vice Chair), Missing Kimberly Clexton (Chairperson)

Front Row, left to right: Barb Miller, Janet Peplin , Armen Gulian, Dee Cimini