Municipal Court

 

MICHIGAN COURTS SELF HELP CENTER

http://courts.mi.gov/self-help/center/pages/default.aspx

Need some help with forms or legal terminology?  Click on the link above and you will be able to access the State Court Administrative Office's website for help to get some answers to questions you may have about the courts and the justice system.


ONLINE TICKET PAYMENT

Court Fines/Tickets/Restitution/Probation Payments

Not for the cities of:
Grosse Pointe, Grosse Pointe Farms, Grosse Pointe Shores or Grosse Pointe Woods


LANDLORD TENANT BOOKLET

http://www.legislature.mi.gov/Publications/tenantlandlord.pdf

Click on the link above for the latest Landlord/Tenant Information for Michigan


COURT DOCKET INFORMATION

Adjournments are only granted with Court approval and must be requested with a 24 Hour advance notice


LOCAL ADMINISTRATIVE ORDERS

Grosse Pointe Park Municipal Court's Language Access Plan


2018 COURT HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

The court will be closed on the following days:

New Year's Day  Monday, January 1, 2018
New Years Eve (2017) Observed on Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Martin Luther King's Birthday     Monday, January 15, 2018
President's Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Friday before Easter Friday, March 30, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018
Veteran's Day
 
Friday, November 11, 2018
Observed Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 22, 2018
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year's Eve
Monday, December 31, 2018
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019


COURT FORMS

http://courts.mi.gov/administration/scao/forms/pages/search-for-a-form.aspx


AMNESTY PROGRAM

If you have any outstanding traffic tickets with judgments, suspensions and/or warrants you may want to contact the Court to see if there is a current Amnesty Program in effect.  You would be required to pay the original fine, statutory costs and the clearance fee of $45.00 . The court will waive default fees, warrant fees, penalties and late fees. If you have a warrant contact the court today to learn how you can clear your any matters and avoid being arrested.  Each case is taken on an individual basis.  Call 313-822-3535.


MCR 1.110
Fines, costs and other financial obligations imposed by the court must be paid at the time of assessment, except when the court allows otherwise, for good cause shown.