City Council

Meetings of the City Council are held the second and forth Mondays of each month at 07:00 P.M. in the Council Chambers on the 4th level of the Municipal Office Complex, 15115 E. Jefferson Ave.

Council Meeting Minutes and Agendas are now available online.
Please go to Meeting Agendas/Minutes on the side m
enu for access.

You may contact these elected officials through their email or
through the office of the City Clerk.


Duties of the City Council:
There shall be a Council of seven members, consisting of the six elected Councilmen and the Mayor, who shall be deemed a member of the Council for all purposes including voting on the confirmation of his appointments. The Council shall constitute the legislative and governing body of the city and shall have power and authority, except as otherwise provided in this Charter or by law, to  exercise all powers conferred upon or possessed by the city, and shall have the power and authority to adopt such laws, ordinances and resolutions as it shall deem proper in the exercise thereof. In all cases where the word "Council" is used in this Charter, the same shall be synonymous with the word "Commission" or any other term used in any state or federal law in referring to municipal legislative or governing bodies.