8:00 am - 4:30 pmMon- Fri

City Council

Meetings of the City Council are held on the second or fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 PM in the Council Chambers on the 4th level of the Municipal Office Complex, 15115 E. Jefferson Avenue, unless otherwise rescheduled. Please check the City Calendar under quick links on the main page for up to date meetings scheduled. Council Meeting Minutes and Agendas are available online. Please go to Meeting Agendas / Minutes on the side menu for access. You may contact these elected officials through their email or through the office of the City Clerk.

Duties of the City Council

There shall be a Council of seven members, consisting of the six elected Councilmen and the Mayor, who shall be deemed a member of the Council for all purposes including voting on the confirmation of his appointments. The Council shall constitute the legislative and governing body of the city and shall have power and authority, except as otherwise provided in this Charter or by law, to  exercise all powers conferred upon or possessed by the city, and shall have the power and authority to adopt such laws, ordinances and resolutions as it shall deem proper in the exercise thereof. In all cases where the word "Council" is used in this Charter, the same shall be synonymous with the word "Commission" or any other term used in any state or federal law in referring to municipal legislative or governing bodies. 

CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS

Council Photo Bob Denner

Robert W. Denner, Mayor 
dennerb@grossepointepark.org
Elected November 3, 2015
Term Ending November 2021
Read More Here
Aimee_Fluitt_pp_300x423

Aimée Fluitt

fluitta@grossepointepark.org
Elected November 5, 2019
Term Ending November 2023
Read More Here
      
RobsonTN

James E. Robson
robsonj@grossepointepark.org
Elected November 6, 2001
Term Ending November 2021
Read More Here
GranoTN

Daniel C. Grano 
granod@grossepointepark.org
Elected November 8, 2005
Term Ending November 2021
Read More Here
     
thumb_Laurie Read BW Photo

Lauri Read 
readl@grossepointepark.org
Elected November 7, 2017
Term Ending November 2021
Read More Here
Michele Hodges

Michele Hodges

hodgesm@grossepointepark.org
Elected November 5, 2019
Term Ending November 2023
Read More Here
   
Vikas_Relan_pp_300x423

Vikas Relan 
relanv@grossepointepark.org
Elected November 5, 2019
Term Ending November 2023
Read More Here
 
ring

sign up for city news

Welcome

Grosse Pointe Park